Aerials: Thought Provoking Lyrics To Analyze

To some people, this video may be a little ‘’weird’’. However, to other people this video is creatively made and has an amazing concept. I love the lyrics and the video. The lyrics to the chorus, in my opinion, are something to take time to analyze. Matter of fact, the whole song and the video is a great thought provoking topic for discussion. One of the things that I get from the lyrics is: Let’s try to not just focus solely on possessing material prizes that are temporary. Yes, accumulating wealth is a smart goal for this world, and we all desire material things to some degree. However, let’s all also try to gain something else in this world that cannot be taken away from us no matter what. Seek knowledge, seek to elevate our minds, and seek to gain rewards that we can take with us after this is all over. Now, some people believe that we are organisms that die when our bodies die. However, I believe that we are really the soul that can’t be seen with the physical eye. So, the soul needs to be taken care of. By freeing ourselves from being small-minded, we free our lives because we see the bigger picture. This means not just placing value on material pleasures, but also something far more everlasting. I am not trying to talk about religion, but when I leave this world and if God asks me ‘’what have you gained and conquered besides money and material pleasures only valuable on Earth?’’ I want to say: ‘’ Not only have I used all of my talents that you gave me, but I have gained things far more everlasting than worldly possessions.’’ I want to bring with me everything that means having an eternal prize.

Aerials, in the sky,

When you lose small mind,

You free your life.

Aerials, so up high,

When you free your eyes,

Eternal prize.

Aerials, in the sky,

When you lose small mind,

You free your life.

Aerials, so up high,

When you free your eyes,

Eternal prize.

2 comments

  1. Avril · March 12, 2015

    One of my favorite bands ever–so ahead of their time. Serj
    is so conscious.

    Liked by 1 person

    • TanzyWard · March 12, 2015

      Yes, they are so original and creative. I love the video as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

