Soul Train: The Art Of Actually Dancing

Maybe I just have an ”old soul” , but Soul Train is one of my favorite shows to watch. Although I’ve never actually been to a club before, it seems as if the scene is not that centered around actual dancing like it was in the 20th century. Some may say this is ”goofy” or whatever, but I would rather do the ”Kid n Play Dance”, ”running man”, ”robot”, or dance like Rerun from What’s Happening than to just walk around a club observing people & twerking. Of course, I would not want to get too sweaty, but the culture around clubs in the 20th century is more exciting to me than what is the norm now. This is probably why I love throw back parties because deep down inside I feel like a walking retro encyclopedia and I can’t help it. I really can’t.

Leave a comment