People Who Brag About Being Mean/Cold Hearted:Kindness Is Not Weakness

I live in a generation where a lot of young people in my age group brag or celebrate being mean, cold-hearted, and other negative attributes. The sad thing is, people adopt this attitude (especially the whole ”I don’t care about anything” attitude) because they have been hurt or let down by other people. People like myself, those who actually love being kind/sweet and not cold hearted are sometimes looked at as vulnerable or ”weak”. However, this is not true. For one, although alot of us naturally have many acquaintances, I believe it is best to try to surround yourself with people who want to absorb, contribute to and preserve your kindness and positive energy. I can honestly say that everyone who I surround myself with on a personal level does not try to take advantage of me or inspire me to go astray from what I really am. I like being warm/good hearted, being nice, and just being …Tanzy. Tanzy does not try to belittle others or speak ill of someone just because our vibes don’t get along. Tanzy is not a ”mean girl” or one who brags about having a cold heart/persona. That is just not me nor do I ever want it to be. The moment we realize someone’s vibe/energy doesn’t go well/connect with our own positive one, we should try to distant ourselves. I would rather be looked at as stand-offish, and keeping to myself a lot, if that means making sure I only surround myself with people who appreciate my spirit/energy. The people we hang out with are a reflection of our own energy/vibe. For an example, I don’t care to befriend those who I notice love to speak negative about others and have a jealous/hateful undertone to them. That is not me, and I wouldn’t feel comfortable being around people like that. Despite some of the things that can go wrong in this life, I don’t ever want to be a cold hearted individual who brags about being mean and careless. We need more people in this world who encourage kindness and positivity. How can one call themselves positive if the vibe/energy they throw out into the world does not match what they claim to be? I would rather just be quiet, not communicate with someone, ignore and pray for them instead of trying to speak ill about them or throw negative energy their way. All in all, I believe it is important for us kind/warm hearted people who are not mean to stay this way. Of course, don’t let anyone take advantage of you, but please don’t think it is a form of weakness to remain a kind person. It is actually a very brave thing to be in this world.

Leave a Reply

